Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post Reply
Sopor
Posts: 78
Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 03:02

Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post by Sopor » 20 Feb 2024, 19:59

After the Stalker portal has loaded i select a category, but i never start any video.

If i press the BACK button on the remote it will change to a black screen and now it is a bit tricky to get out of this black screen.

If i press the BACK button, noting happens, if i press the HOME button, nothing happens, if i press OK, nothing happens.

If i press any number, nothing happens, if i press channel +/-, nothing happens.

You can see here that i can't get back to the list of program again so easy.

The buttons that do work are the the gear wheel and the menu, but then i need to reload the page or start the portal again.

So, it would be nice if you could make the HOME button to work here, to make it a bit easier to leave this black screen.

It has been like this for years, so it is not a new issue, but it is still annoying when it happens.

TVIP 605 - 5.0.79

ftor
Posts: 997
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post by ftor » 21 Feb 2024, 17:35

Hello,

You could use "menu" button for reload portal

Sopor
Posts: 78
Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 03:02

Re: Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post by Sopor » 22 Feb 2024, 20:30

Yes, but there must be an easier way to do it.

Reload the portal because i press the back button is a work around, not a fix.

ftor
Posts: 997
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post by ftor » 27 Feb 2024, 12:22

I think the issue with "black screen" it's your portal specific and you should fix your portal or ask portal owner

Sopor
Posts: 78
Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 03:02

Re: Pressing BACK will only show a black screen that is hard to get out from

Post by Sopor » 01 Mar 2024, 01:40

The BACK button normally change between the two last channels. So, it do work, but not if i press on it before watching any channels.

So, you believe this is a portal issue?

Post Reply