EPG problem 605 QT Linux

jfjong
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Mar 2019, 12:42

EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by jfjong » 28 Feb 2021, 18:01

Hi,

I recently signed up for EPG from IPTVeditor, but it only loads maybe 10% of the EPGs. If I use my providers EPG, I get maybe 90%, but many entries are wrong and of course no way to edit the source. Now the interesting thing is that the IPTVeditor EPG loads fine and is correct (mostly) in other players (MyIPTV, Perfect Player and so on) but not on the 605. I have the latest firmware. I have tried gzip and uncompressed formats, I have done factory reset, I have changed between tvg-id and tvg-ID etc. but nothing helps. Can I provide you with the EPG files for you to have a look?

ftor
Posts: 449
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by ftor » 01 Mar 2021, 11:45

Did you use it with m3u playlist?

jfjong
Posts: 23
Joined: 23 Mar 2019, 12:42

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by jfjong » 02 Mar 2021, 07:41

Yes. I tried both m3u and API. Update: IPTVeditor made some changes (you can now ask for the m3u without the /live tag in the channel URL) and it sort of works now, but like other people have asked, why does the EPG only display for the first channel in the list when there are several entries for the same channel, like SD, HD and FHD? Any workaround?

Also, because the EPG is qute large 50MB+ in uncompressed format, I had to switch to gzip format for it to load properly. This may be useful information to users and providers having trouble. What is the memory limit in the 605?

ftor
Posts: 449
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by ftor » 02 Mar 2021, 10:23

Hello,

Look at this topic https://wiki.tvip.ru/en/m3u

bibonorway
Posts: 20
Joined: 13 Jan 2020, 23:22

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by bibonorway » 25 Mar 2021, 23:49

Its nothing to do about the EPG. Sometimes works fine, other times work faulty and show wrong, or dont work at all.
This has nothng to do abouth your box but problem with your subscribtion/provider.

ftor
Posts: 449
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by ftor » 26 Mar 2021, 10:31

Unfortunately The TVIP didn't sell subscription/provider. Contact with your SP

Christoph
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Apr 2021, 16:20

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by Christoph » 08 Apr 2021, 16:28

I cannot even load the EPG .xml file - the log only shows "error" and "EPG items loaded: 0".
The URL is 100% correct and works without problems on apple tv or iphone.

I have now downloaded the EPG file and copied it on the SD card - this seems the only option to get this working.
It is very strange since the .m3u file - with basically the same URL - is loaded without any trouble.

I have 2 tvip 605 boxes and both have the same problem - this must be a glitch in the software.

Hope that this will be fixed with one of the next updates.

How is it when switching to the Android OS? Does the box have the same problem or do all URLs work?

ftor
Posts: 449
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by ftor » 09 Apr 2021, 11:11

Why you can't add epg in your m3u playlist?

Christoph
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Apr 2021, 16:20

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by Christoph » 09 Apr 2021, 15:48

Did you mean this:
#EXTM3U url-tvg="http://iconic-streams.com/xmltv.php?use ... &output=ts" refresh="3600"

Tried this too (at the end of the playlist) - it had no effect.

Or did I make a mistake?

Christoph
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Apr 2021, 16:20

Re: EPG problem 605 QT Linux

Post by Christoph » 09 Apr 2021, 17:40

Christoph wrote:
09 Apr 2021, 15:48
Did you mean this:
#EXTM3U url-tvg="http://iconic-streams.com/xmltv.php?use ... &output=ts" refresh="3600"

Tried this too (at the end of the playlist) - it had no effect.

Or did I make a mistake?
no effect means: I get the same ERROR - the box tries to load but it fails

Post Reply