Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 16 Dec 2020, 15:02

Ok, this is it, I tried changing everything...But sound very bad, snow and lines in the picture
https://ibb.co/Cb92f6F
Thanks for trying, I was changing HDMIs, but now I am quite shure that is software problem.

ftor
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by ftor » 16 Dec 2020, 16:17

veselinv wrote:
16 Dec 2020, 15:02
Ok, this is it, I tried changing everything...But sound very bad, snow and lines in the picture
https://ibb.co/Cb92f6F
Thanks for trying, I was changing HDMIs, but now I am quite shure that is software problem.
Could you please set "auto" for HD format

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 16 Dec 2020, 17:27

When changing to auto, loosing signal on HDMI for about 30 seconds, than menu comes back with 1080p setting. I just check, same things happens when changing to any resolution. Black screen, no signal on HDMI for 20-30 seconds and 1080p,60hz appears.

ftor
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by ftor » 16 Dec 2020, 17:46

veselinv wrote:
16 Dec 2020, 17:27
When changing to auto, loosing signal on HDMI for about 30 seconds, than menu comes back with 1080p setting. I just check, same things happens when changing to any resolution. Black screen, no signal on HDMI for 20-30 seconds and 1080p,60hz appears.
What is your tv set model?

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 17 Dec 2020, 01:35

Its from few days ago Hisense 55" A7500F, 2020 model, same occured with Denver, which wasnt smart TV, like this one.

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 18 Dec 2020, 01:53

ftor wrote:
16 Dec 2020, 10:19
veselinv wrote:
15 Dec 2020, 22:14
Video club is little bit better, but still with lines and snow, not loosing the signal on hdmi. With TV watching, situation allmost the same, sound breaking, sometimes no sound for seconds and sometimes also the picture unstable, loosing for a moment. When entering some menu or setting, sound in the background seems to be without distorsions, also the sound is much better when watching smaller screen with channell list on the side. Not quite shure, but portal manager seems to rise slowly. Buffering on one portal is very large, more than 10 seconds, on the other one normal. Picture and sound same problems on both of them. Video club on the other one with snow and lines, but was unwatchable with 5.0.16.
Share your settings of menu "Display"
Working both, sound and picture only at 576p with 4:3 aspect ratio.
https://postimg.cc/9w0c67Mz

ftor
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by ftor » 18 Dec 2020, 10:13

Did you try to set HD format auto,

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 18 Dec 2020, 13:05

ftor wrote:
18 Dec 2020, 10:13
Did you try to set HD format auto,
Yes of course, now I am very seriously thinking that could be HDMI issue of Hisense TV set. To complicated for setting.

ftor
Posts: 407
Joined: 12 May 2020, 09:22

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by ftor » 18 Dec 2020, 14:10

veselinv wrote:
18 Dec 2020, 13:05
ftor wrote:
18 Dec 2020, 10:13
Did you try to set HD format auto,
Yes of course, now I am very seriously thinking that could be HDMI issue of Hisense TV set. To complicated for setting.
Will be fine to check it with other TV

veselinv
Posts: 27
Joined: 03 Jul 2020, 02:28

Re: Can I downgrade my firmware? Having issues with Upgrade

Post by veselinv » 18 Dec 2020, 15:12

On 11 years old Samsung 49" same issues with new firmware, lot of lines and snow, and very difficult to get a picture, no signal problem. On 4 years old Tv Denver 55" 4k no problems, just little snow on some channels, with any HDMI cable and any port. And new Hisense A7500F, 55" have picture just on 576p and 4:3 aspect ratio... Where to focus,please?

Post Reply